Transit IP

Le transit IP de WIOCC offre aux opérateurs africains et aux fournisseurs de services d’internet la connectivité IP à l’internet universel à Londres, Marseille, ou Djibouti, à travers des partenariats avec les opérateurs de Tier-1.

Londres et Marseille sont au cœur de l’internet en Europe, bénéficiant d’une connectivité à l’Amérique et l’Asie, ainsi qu’au reste de l’Europe, le Moyen-Orient et l’Afrique. Djibouti est le centre de rencontre d’un nombre de câbles sous-marins, donc c’est un centre naturel de concentration et de convergence des besoins d’internet de plusieurs pays du Moyen-Orient et l’Afrique.

Avec le trafic IP africain typiquement destiné principalement à l’Europe, la capacité d’échanger le trafic de clients au Djibouti pourrait épargner des dizaines ou centaines de millisecondes comparé aux autres centres IP.

WIOCC IP Connectivity

Exemple de la connectivité IP de WIOCC

WIOCC offre également des services de Transit IP de la Malaisie, Mumbai, Oman et Singapour à travers des partenariats avec des opérateurs primordiaux dans chaque endroit.

Carrier IP Transit

WIOCC IP Transit offers African carriers, ISPs, content providers, and other service providers and carriers, IP connectivity to global internet content across Europe, America, Asia & the Middle East and in Africa through partnerships with Tier-1 operators.

London, Marseille, Amsterdam and Frankfurt are at the heart of the internet in Europe, also benefiting from excellent connectivity to the Americas and Asia, as well as the rest of Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

With African IP traffic typically destined for Europe, the ability to exchange customer traffic in Djibouti (natural hub of the internet) saves hundreds of milliseconds compared to other IP hubs. Djibouti also connects directly to Mumbai. WIOCC’s IP PoPs in South Africa and other Africa locations help to serve regional content directly.

WIOCC has also established peering – including major content providers – at world-leading internet exchange points (IXPs) in Virginia (Equinix Ashburn), New York (NYIIX), London (LINX), France (FRANCE-IX), Amsterdam (AMS-IX) South Africa (NAP Africa) and Frankfurt (DE-CIX ), giving its customers enhanced access to the global internet while also enhancing WIOCC’s network redundancy.

WIOCC IP Connectivity

Example of WIOCC IP Connectivity

WIOCC also offers IP Transit services from within Africa and from Mumbai, Oman and Singapore through partnerships with leading operators in each location.