Skip to content Skip to footer

ACE Subsea Cable System

The Africa Coast to Europe (ACE) submarine cable spans 17,000km along the west coast of Africa, connecting 19 countries including France, Portugal, the Canary Islands (Spain), Mauritania, Senegal, Gambia, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Côte d’Ivoire, Benin, Ghana, Nigeria, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, São Tomé and Príncipe, Mali, Niger and South Africa.

Scroll over map to zoom

wiocc network - ace map

Serving 24 countries

ACE was built to ensure diversity and resilience for West African hubs. The cable connects more than 450 million people, either directly for coastal countries or through land links for landlocked countries such as Mali and Niger. ACE is also the first international submarine cable to land in Equatorial Guinea, Gambia, Guinea, Liberia, Mauritania, São Tomé and Príncipe and Sierra Leone.

WIOCC Core Subsea Fibre Networks

Go to Top